Open Road Press

The Persistent Road Wins Book Award, Goes Live in Audio

Winner in Self-published Fiction

The Southern Christian Writers Conference has selected The Persistent Road by Tim Bishop as the winner in the 2023 Notable Book Awards for self-published fiction.

The Persistent Road is a novel about a man who loses all he once cherished and embarks on an epic bicycling adventure to find out if life is still worth living. It engages the reader on issues of the heart, such as grief, loneliness, and depression. Two Christy Award-winning novelists, Katie Powner and Ace Collins, as well as Patricia Bradley, a USA Today bestselling author, have endorsed the book.

The Persistent Road was named a finalist in both the Christian Fiction and the Inspirational Fiction categories of the 2023 Next Generation Indie Book Awards contest last May.

Tim Bishop has written several books in various genres, including the award-winning Wheels of Wisdom with his wife, Debbie. Bishop had a long career in corporate finance before pivoting to writing and publishing. He uses the handle @TimBishopWrites throughout social media.

The Southern Christian Writers Conference is based in Tuscaloosa, Alabama, and is designed to help both aspiring and successful writers learn more about the writing and publishing process.

The Persistent Road wins SCWC award

Now Available in Audiobook

On February 1, 2024, Open Road Press published The Persistent Road in audiobook format. The narrator, Kim Rasmussen, has forty years of voice acting experience, including stints on The Sugar Creek Gang, Unshackled!, and the Dove Award-winning Treasures of the Snow. The Persistent Road audiobook can be purchased on major online streaming platforms, such as Spotify, Apple, Barnes & Noble, Google, and Amazon/Audible, among others. You can listen to a sample by clicking on the icon in the bottom right corner of the book cover on the Barnes & Noble listing.

The Persistent Road publishes in audiobook format

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *